ITU Working Group

The ITU Working Group works on a 4-year cycle with a special focus on the preparatory work for each World Radiocommunication Conference.

Chair : Patrick Van Niftrik, SES
Co-Chair : Adrian Herbera Gonzalez, Hispasat

Network & Services Working Group

The Network & Services Working works on broad satellite industry promotion, the role of satellite in 5G, space policy, development issues, space sustainabilitymarket access, 5G narrative, cyber, AI, astronomy, cross-sector collaboration, use of satellite technology, 3GPP stnadards, vendor relationships.

Chair : Jennifer Manner, Echostar Mobile
Co-Chair : Andrew Faiola, ST Engineering iDirect
Co-Chair : Simon Watts, Avanti

Regulatory Working Group

The Regulatory Working Group leads the engagement with regulators, international and regional bodies and ensures a comprehensive and harmonious industry response to consultations.

Chair : Cecil Ameil, SES
Co-Chair : Mohaned Juwad, Intelsat
Co-Chair : Zahid Zaheer, Thuraya

Standards Sub-Working Group

The Standards Sub-Working Group leads all the work related to the satellite 3GPP involvement, prepares the work for GSOA as a market partner and any other satellite standardisation matter.

Chair : Simon Watts, Avanti